Fireman Sam promoting fire safety on UK tour

Fireman Sam at Toys R UsFireman Sam is teaming up with Toys “R” Us to promote safety with the help of local fire services throughout the UK as part of the Safety First with Fireman Sam, presented by HIT Entertainment, a worldwide leader in children’s entertainment.

Fireman Sam will appear at fourteen Toys “R” Us stores across the country running from Saturday 5th June through until Saturday 31st July. Fireman Sam will be accompanied by the local fire brigades in relevant towns. He will be sharing tips with youngsters and their parents in order to raise awareness of the importance of safety for all.

As well as a ‘Safety First with Fireman Sam’ booklet being distributed, there will be plenty of fun activities, free gifts and a competition to enter, great toys available for purchase from Character Options, as well as the opportunity for young fans to get photos taken with their Pontypandy hero and local fire engine.

Further information about the tour can be found at www.firemansamonline.com with an additional chance to win a fantastic Fireman Sam prize pack available on http://www.toysrus.co.uk/firemansam from 31st May 2010.

Fireman Sam is reported to be the No. 3 pre-school boys brand in the UK. This year a fantastic new range of toys launched, by master toy licensee Character Options, with more exciting products due for release in the summer. Fireman Sam’s popular TV series is broadcast in 130 territories, in 25 languages, around the globe.

FIREMAN SAM TOUR DATES

Fireman Sam will be at the following Toys “R” Us stores on the dates and times shown

Coventry Saturday 05-Jun-10 11am – 4pm
Old Kent Road Sunday 06-Jun-10 11am – 4pm
Southampton Saturday 12-Jun-10 10am – 4pm
Swindon Sunday 13-Jun-10 11am – 4pm
Peterborough Saturday 19-Jun-10 11am – 4pm
Derby Sunday 20-Jun-10 11am – 4pm
Brent Cross Saturday 26-Jun-10 10am – 4pm
Ipswich Sunday 27-Jun-10 11am – 4pm
Teesside Saturday 03-Jul-10 10am – 4pm
Oldbury Saturday 10-Jul-10 11am – 4pm
Bristol Cribbs Causeway Saturday 17-Jul-10 11am – 4pm
Plymouth Sunday 18-Jul-10 11am – 4pm
Croydon Sunday 25-Jul-10 11am – 4pm
Hayes Saturday 31-Jul-10 10am – 4pm

Leave a Reply

  

  

  

You can use these HTML tags

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>